The short version of Serial Terminal for ESP8266

For anyone looking in for the first time – when experimenting with the ESP8266 boards (ESP-01, ESP-03 etc) I needed a serial terminal built for the purpose as most of them make life hard when doing iterative development with these boards – so I made my own. I don’t know what I was thinking about, pointing people to the VB installation directory for the serial terminal – I’d not realised that Visual Studio stores all your backups in there – how dumb is that – here’s a very SMALL zip file instead… I’ve added in the removal of LUA comments as there is a very serious RAM issue here, as I’m getting more ambitious the board seems to be running out of RAM… so I figured I’d add that in – also speeds things up a little if you have lots of comments in the source.

Leave a Reply

